This feature turns on/off video synchronization with subtitles.

By default, if you navigate between subtitles, the video will follow the IN-time of the subtitles. If you want to detach (unsync) the video from subtitles while you move up and down your timed text, use 'Disable video follows subtitles' button, so that the video will stay in the same spot.

The feature can also be used with self-assigned hotkey (Settings - Hotkeys)

Did this answer your question?